

2024 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Notice having already been given, the 2024 Annual General Meeting of the ANARE Club Inc. will be held as a combined in-person and Zoom meeting hosted from Melbourne on Saturday 17 August 2024 at 1:30pm AEST at the Mission to Seafarers, 717 Flinder Street, Docklands, Melbourne VIC 3008

The Annual General Meeting of 17 August 2024 will be accessible over Zoom.

Please follow the steps below.

- 1. The meeting will be open from 1:15pm to allow people to confirm their connection.
- 2. Open the Zoom Meeting installation on your computer or other device. Test your audio.
- 3. Click on the link previously provided as an invitation to this meeting: [insert]
- 4. If required, you may need to enter the Meeting ID: [TBA] and Password: [TBA]
- 5. Please call [TBA] if you are experiencing any problems

AGENDA

1. Welcome and Apologies – 2023-24 President David Dodd

- Open the Meeting
- Welcome Members
- In Memoriam and observation of a minute's silence
- Receive Apologies
- Record attendance
- Confirm quorum (or otherwise)

2. Minutes of the 2023 Annual General Meeting 19 August 2023

- **2.1** Receive and Confirm the above Minutes
- **2.2** Matters arising from the Minutes

3. Correspondence

- **3.1** Correspondence In
- **3.2** Correspondence Out

4. President's Report

• To Receive the President's Annual Report for the 2023-2024 Club Year

5. Treasurer's Report

• To Receive the Treasurer's Annual Report & to consider and adopt the Statements of Annual Accounts for period 1st July 2023 to 30th June 2024

6. Secretary's Report

• To Receive the Secretary's Annual Report for the 2023-2024 Club Year

7. Councillors' Reports

7.1 Futures Committee — David Ellyard

7.2 Membership Officer – [TBA]

7.3 Information Technology
 7.4 Sales Officer
 7.5 Aurora Editor
 7.6 Heritage Committee
 7.7 Special Events Committee
 7.8 Kevin Shepherd
 8 Dail Harvey
 9 Dale Jacobsen
 9 Ian Toohill
 9 David Dodd

7.8 Social Media – Melanie Van Twest

8. State Branch Reports

- **8.1** Queensland
- **8.2** New South Wales
- **8.3** South Australia
- **8.4** Victoria
- **8.5** ACT (representative report only as there is no Branch)
- **8.6** Tasmania
- **8.7** Western Australia (representative only as there is no Branch)

9. Presentation of the 2024 Phillip Law Medal to Dr Grahame Budd AM

10. Presentation of a Certificate of Appreciation to Mr Max Corry

11. Appointment of the 2024-25 National Council

11.1 Handover of the President, Vice-President, Treasurer and Secretary positions:

- President David Dodd (continuing)

Vice President VacantTreasurer Denise Allen

- Secretary Melanie Van Twest (continuing)

11.2 Welcome by the incoming President to incoming Ordinary Councillors

- Barry Becker continuing and taking on the role of Membership Officer

- Ron Hann continuing
- Jenna Kelley continuing
- Duncan MacKenzie continuing

Kevin Shepherd continuing as Information Technology Officer
 Ian Toohill continuing as Oral History and Heritage Officer

Plus

- Dale Jacobsen *ex officio* and continuing as Editor, *Aurora*

11.3 Thanks to the members of the 2023-24 National Council who are stepping down:

- Trevor Cowell 2023-24 Vice President

- Chris Eavis 2023-24 Treasurer and Membership Officer

- Brian Harvey 2023-24 Sales Officer

12. Any Other Business

12.1 Any Other Business

Members invited to raise any matters of a general nature from the floor.

Meeting Close – President

Melanie Van Twest Secretary 02 August 2024